Little Rock 2020


The Arkansas Chapter is pleased to announce the 2020 Southern Division-American Fisheries Society meeting will be held February 20-23, 2020 at the Little Rock Marriott-Downtown.

Join over 500 fisheries professionals from the southeastern US and the Caribbean for four days of workshops, presentations, networking events, and fun.  We are also pleased to announce the Third International Catfish Symposium (Catfish 2020), February 18-20, will overlap our annual meeting for two days at the same venue. We will be offering a reduced registration to anyone interested in attending both meetings.

Click here to register!

Travel Information

Bill and Hillary Clinton National Airport

Car Rental
Rock City Metro-Maps and Schedule
Downtown Little Rock-North Little Rock Trolley


To make hotel reservations at the Little Rock Marriott-Downtown, please click HERE or call (501) 906-4000.
For the Government rate, click HERE.

First Call for Symposium Proposals
Deadlines Extended to October 20, 2019 at 11:59 pm PT
Symposium proposals are now being accepted for the 2020 Southern Division of the American Fisheries Society Meeting held February 20-23 in Little Rock, Arkansas. We welcome topics covering a range of freshwater and marine conservation and management issues including habitat restoration, population management, and human dimensions. Interested individuals may go to to submit a symposium proposal, or contact Jonathan Spurgeon ([email protected]).

Continuing Education

Click here for list of workshops

Abstract Submissions
Coming Soon!

There will not be a spawning run

Meeting Chairs

President Scott Bonar
Southern Division President Wes Neal
Chapter President Matt Schroeder [email protected]
Chapter Past-President Mike Eggleton [email protected]
General Meeting Chair Ben Batten [email protected]


Program Committee
Program Chair and Workshops Steve Lochmann [email protected]
Symposia Jonathan Spurgeon [email protected]
Contributed Papers Brett Timmons [email protected]
Poster Session John Jackson [email protected]
Master Scheduler/Accommodations Matthew Anderson [email protected]


Local Arrangements Committee
Co-Chairs Committees
Ben Batten
Fundraising LAC
Trade Show Micah Tindall [email protected]
Sean Saunders [email protected]
Budget and Finance Mike Eggelton [email protected]
Tate Wentz [email protected]
Audio Visual Aids/Student Workers Sean Lusk [email protected]
Welcome and Protocol Jon Stein [email protected]
Raffle Tim Burnley [email protected]
Eli Powers [email protected]
JJ Gladden
Breaks Jim Wise [email protected]
Grand Social Ginny Adams [email protected]
Socials/Crawl JJ Gladden [email protected]
Entertainment Kent Coffey [email protected]
Hospitality Charlie Gagen [email protected]
Darrell Bowman (LRVCB Liason) [email protected]
Communications and Promotion Jessica Feltz [email protected]
Signs Brie Olsen [email protected]
Registration Dylan Hann [email protected]
Christy Graham [email protected]