Unit Survival Guide

The Society offers guidelines for building and maintaining an effective and engaging unit.

Unit Guidelines can be found here on The Society’s website.

Unit Leaders Guide (PDF)

Student Subunit Guidelines

Here are some useful links on Robert’s Rules of Order

Robert’s Rule Cheat Sheet

AFS – Robert’s Rules of Order

Important Contact Info

American Fisheries Society
Phone: (301) 897-8616

Membership: Eva Przygodzki
eprzygod@fisheries.org

Website: Beth Beard
bbeard@fisheries.org

Continuing Education: Jessica Mosley
jmosley@fisheries.org

Media: Martha Wilson
mwilson@fisheries.org

Meeting Manager: Shawn Johnston
sjohnston@fisheries.org

Deputy Director: Dan Cassidy
dcassidy@fisheries.org

The AFS Headquarters staff can provide support for a variety of Unit services. For information about these services, including any associated costs, please contact: Jasmine Sewell, ext. 205 or jsewell@fisheries.org